Staff Directory

If you have general questions about financial aid, please use the form on our contact page and we will respond as soon as possible.

Executive Director

Rick Shipman

shipmanr@msu.edu

Budget, HR & Administrative Support

Amy Arnold-Garcia

grossm11@msu.edu

Senior Associate Director

Keith Williams

willi398@msu.edu

Audit & Federal Compliance Associate Director

Val Meyers

meyersv@msu.edu

Application & FAFSA Processing

R. Jacob Hoffman

hoffm175@msu.edu

John Hulbert

hulbert5@msu.edu

Cara Mardigian

prest123@msu.edu

Cindy Osborne

osborn51@msu.edu

Athletic Aid & Education Abroad

Leigh McDougall-Smith

mcdoug40@msu.edu

Customer Service & Outreach

Anthony Krolak (Assistant Director)

krolakan@msu.edu

Alyse Arnold

arnol107@msu.edu

Sara Becerril

becerril@msu.edu

Gerald Ducap

ducap@msu.edu

Brittany George

bgeorge@msu.edu

Mary Kimball

bentley1@msu.edu

Kara Korf

korfkara@msu.edu

Natalie Kyles

kylesnat@msu.edu

Matthew Lyth

lythmatt@msu.edu

David Norde

nordedav@msu.edu

Traci Peake

peaketra@msu.edu

Jennifer Shappell

shappel2@msu.edu

Cece Sumpter

sumpterc@msu.edu

Graduate Programs

John Garcia (Assistant Director)

garcia11@msu.edu

Loans & Scholarships

Maura Benton (AcademicWorks Scholarship System)

bentonm@msu.edu

Cheryl Whitman (Assistant Director)

whitman@msu.edu

Miriam Cummings (Donor Scholarships)

cummi270@msu.edu

Halie Albrecht

nowako34@msu.edu

Francine Allen

jacksonf@msu.edu

Kelly Benbraham

seble@msu.edu

Colleen Curran

curran@msu.edu

Laura Murchison

murchis1@msu.edu

Marcia Pung

pungm@msu.edu

Medical Student Aid

Angelene Patton (Assistant Director)

harri494@msu.edu

Christy Cotton

cottonc4@msu.edu

Teresa Halliburton

hallibu1@msu.edu

MSU College of Law

Angelene Patton (Assistant Director)

harri494@msu.edu

Teresa Halliburton

hallibu1@msu.edu

Student Advocate

Cindy Osborne

osborn51@msu.edu

Satisfactory Academic Progress

Teresa Halliburton

hallibu1@msu.edu

Short Term Loans

Angelene Patton

harri494@msu.edu

Student Withdrawals & Work Study

Cheryl Whitman

whitman@msu.edu

Technology Services

Alan Bird

bird@msu.edu

David Groce

grocedav@msu.edu

Bill Havens

havens@msu.edu

Dean Valenti

valentid@msu.edu